Art of Chinese Cooking

Art of Chinese Cooking

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

In this collection of four stories the bond of friendship and love between the human villagers of Wishland and the mystical Wish Fairies remain strong as they lead us into lands of mystery and magic. The Amulet: An evil wizard arrives in Wishland in search of a magical amulet. The wizard believing a young boy carries the charm, imprisons Xandor and his friend Brandon in the Mystic Forest. The boys fight to survive the evil that lurks at every turn. Desperate, Brandon's father King Vallon, calls upon the Wish Fairies to help locate the boys and bring them safely home. Vectra: The evil witch Vectra escapes from the Mountain Land seeking revenge. Her ultimate goal is to destroy Wishland. The Wish Fairies help protect the land as King Vallon fights pure evil to save his Kingdom. Within A Dream: An unknown source has opened the passageway into Dream Land. Our friends Brandon, Kristie and Xandor find themselves living within some young girl's dream. Wish Fairies Tinker and Pixie set out to uncover the identity of the dreamer and awaken her before they are trapped forever within the mystic realm of dreams and nightmares. anbAlways very inquisitive, I would ask my mother, aquot;Why the noodles and two hard- boiled eggs?aquot; She said the noodles symbolized long life. As for the hard-boiled eggs, she had no clue what they represented, but said her mother always served anbsp;...

Title:Art of Chinese Cooking
Author:Rebekah Lin Jewell
Publisher:AuthorHouse - 2009-01-01


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming