Australian Children's Books: 1989-2000

Australian Children's Books: 1989-2000

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

All Australian children's books published from 1989 to 2000 are listed in this essential reference for those who appreciate the richness of Australian writing for children. Following the same format as volumes 1 and 2 in this series chronicling books published as early as 1774, entries include publishing details, the number of illustrations, and the awards received for each book. This third volume follows the continuing careers of authors such as Mem Fox, Bob Graham, Robin Klein, and Paul Jennings, and traces changes in the popularity of Australian themes and settings to identify publishing trends. Varied cultural aspects of modern-day life are shown, from globalization, commercialism, and the rise of the middle class in Asia to desktop publishing, outcome-based school curricula, and the modern obsession with celebritiesa€”all of which are reflected in the type and quantity of books produced by Australian writers and publishers. The wealth of included material will extend researchers' understanding of the range of Australian children's books.ANL Part of the Magic Bean Classics series but series title not noted in 1st ed. ... See Supa Doopers series 1693 LEAVES FOR MR WALTER/Written by Janeen Brian /Illustrated by David Cox/[col. illus.] /Margaret Hamilton ... ISBN 0 947241 95 7. ... See Crackers series 1695 SEA STARS/[b/w drawing] /Janeen Brian/ Illustrated by Tracie Grimwood South Melbourne, Vic: Pearson Education, 2000. 64ppanbsp;...

Title:Australian Children's Books: 1989-2000
Author:Marcie Muir, Kerry White
Publisher: - 2004-03


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming