Baldrige Award Winning Quality - 16th Edition

Baldrige Award Winning Quality - 16th Edition

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Now in its 16th edition, this volume is the most widely used and recognized guide to the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The 2007 Criteria now includes 18 questions, one for each of the Baldrige Criteria Items. Significant changes in the 2007 award include a stronger emphasis ona€” Am Leadership, which now includes a focus on performance measures and their use by senior leaders; Am Measurement, Analysis, and Knowledge, with a focus on needs for management of information and information technology Am Workforce Focus, redesigned around workforce engagement and the workforce environment Am Customer and Market Focus, with a focus on the voice of the customer Am Process Management, redesigned around work systems, core competencies, and work processes Strategic Planning, with a focus on innovation, strategic advantages, and resource needs to accomplish strategic objectives Am Results, aligned with the above categories to ensure the measurement of important and appropriate results This definitive reference for helping companies achieve world-class results is the only book on the Baldrige Criteria to detail, in simple and straightforward language, every category, examination item, and required area.By comparing your comments and scores to the a€œtextbook answera€ you will be able to calibrate your own scoring so that it ... Copies of the current and past case studies and accompanying answer keys can be purchased from the Americananbsp;...

Title:Baldrige Award Winning Quality - 16th Edition
Author:Mark Graham Brown
Publisher:Productivity Press - 2007-03-26


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming