CliffsNotes Asimov's Works

CliffsNotes Asimov's Works

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical backgrounda€”all to help you gain greater insight into great works you're bound to study for school or pleasure. In CliffsNotes on Asimov's Foundation Trilogy and Other Works, you explore the American author's original three Foundation books, the three Empire novels, The End of Eternity, and The Gods Themselves. The Foundation Trilogy, written between 1951-53 is celebrated science fiction writer Isaac Asimov's most famous work. In the three-book series, he portrays the ruin and rebirth of a futuristic interstellar empire. In this study guide, you'll find Life and Background on the Author, Introduction to Asimov's Science Fiction, and Critical Commentaries on Foundation, Foundation and Empire, and Second Foundation, plus a look inside the following other titles by this prolific writer: Pebble in the Sky The Stars, Like Dust The Currents of Space The End of Eternity The Gods Themselves Classic literature or modern-day treasurea€”you'll understand it all with expert information and insight from CliffsNotes study guides.... anthologies, collections of bawdy limericks, a joke book, and The Sensuous Dirty Old Man (a satire on popular sex manuals). ... Beginning with aquot;Robbieaquot; ( originally aquot;Strange Play-fellowaquot;), the huge non-speaking robot who is nursemaid andanbsp;...

Title:CliffsNotes Asimov's Works
Author:L. David Allen
Publisher:Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - 1977-05-18


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming