David McCullough American History E-book Box Set

David McCullough American History E-book Box Set

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

This e-book box set includes the following American History-themed books by David McCullough: Am John Adams: The magisterial, Pulitzer Prize-winning biography of the independent, irascible Yankee patriot, one of our nationa€™s founders and most important figures, who became our second president. Am 1776: The riveting story of George Washington, the men who marched with him, and their British foes in the momentous year of American independence. Am Truman: The Pulitzer Prize-winning biography of Harry Truman, the complex and courageous man who rose from modest origins to make momentous decisions as president, from dropping the atomic bomb to going to war in Korea. Am Special Bonus: The Course of Human Events: In this Jefferson Lecture in the Humanities, David McCullough draws on his personal experience as a historian to acknowledge the crucial importance of writing in historya€™s enduring impact and influence, and he affirms the significance of history in teaching us about human nature through the ages.a€œI thought he might make a good President, a€ he said at Muncie, Indiana, a€œbut that was a mistake. In this campaign he has betrayed almost ... Eisenhower, he said, had betrayed his principles, deserted his friends. He knewa€”and he knowsanbsp;...

Title:David McCullough American History E-book Box Set
Author:David McCullough
Publisher:Simon and Schuster - 2011-05-24


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming