Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Authors Shannon Hengen and Ashley Thomson have assembled a reference guide that covers all of the works written by the acclaimed Canadian author Margaret Atwood since 1988, including her novels Cat's Eye, The Robber Bride, Alias Grace, and the 2000 Booker Prize winner, The Blind Assassin. Rather than just including Atwood's books, this guide includes all of Atwood's works, including articles, short stories, letters, and individual poetry. Adaptations of Atwood's works are also included, as are some of her more public quotations. Secondary entries (i.e. interviews, scholarly resources, and reviews) are first sorted by type, and then arranged alphabetically by author, to allow greater ease of navigation. The individual chapters are organized chronologically, with each subdivided into seven categories: Atwood's Works, Adaptations, Quotations, Interviews, Scholarly Resources, Reviews of Atwood's Works, and Reviews of Adaptations of Atwood's Works. The book also includes a chapter entitled 'Atwood on the Web, ' as well as extensive author and subject indexes. This new bibliography significantly enhances access to Atwood material, a feature that will be welcomed by university, public, and school librarians. Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide 1988-2005 will appeal not only to Atwood scholars, but to students and fans of one of Canada's greatest writers.Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide, 1988-2005 is the successor to Judith McCombs and Carole L, Palmera#39;s MargaretAtwood: ... American While the new book picks up where McCombs and Palmer left off, retaining the chronological arrangement of entries from the ... (MLA) format, although sharp-eyed readers will note some variations that deserve to be explained, The pure MLA format is possible in aanbsp;...

Title:Margaret Atwood
Author:Shannon Hengen, Ashley Thomson
Publisher:Scarecrow Press - 2007-05-22


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming