Neal Shusterman's Skinjacker Trilogy

Neal Shusterman's Skinjacker Trilogy

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Not every child who dies goes on to the afterlife. Some are caught halfway between life and death, in a sort of limbo known as Everlost: a shadow of the living world, filled with all the things and places that no longer exist. Ita€™s a magical, yet dangerous place where bands of lost kids run wild and anyone who stands in the same place too long sinks to the center of the Earth. Allie and Nick don't survive the car crash, and end up in Everlost, where coins are more valuable than anyone knows, fortune cookies tell the truth, monsters are real, and the queen of lost souls lives in a once-beloved tower. Nick and Allie have to learn to survive in a world with different rules, and figure out who they can trust--and who they must oppose at all costs. At stake is nothing less than the fate of Everlost and the living world they have left behind. In this gripping trilogy, Neal Shusterman explores questions of life, death, and what just might lie in between.Having been used to travel at sixty-five miles per hour, Nicka#39;s southbound trek with Allie was a slow one. ... a€œYou get used to it, a€ Lief had told them, back ... They rested on one of the so-called dead-spots, close together, because the spot was so small, and as they basked in the light of their own glows, ... They discussed all those subjects that didna#39;t matter much in the larger scheme of things, like what music they liked, and who ... You dona#39;t know how this world works any more than I do.

Title:Neal Shusterman's Skinjacker Trilogy
Author:Neal Shusterman
Publisher:Simon and Schuster - 2011-06-14


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming