Octopuses: Eight-Armed Wonders

Octopuses: Eight-Armed Wonders

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

An octopus is an animal that lives in the sea. It has eight arms, a head and a body. It also has blue blood, and it squirts ink! This book will introduce you to octopuses and tell you many interesting facts about them, including: What are the two ways to say more than one octopus? What color is an octopusa€™ blood? What does an octopus eat? Can octopuses change their color? Find out what an octopus looks like, where it lives, what it eats, what eats it, how babies are born, and other fun facts. This Educational Version includes activities designed to reinforce Common Core Curriculum Standards. LearningIsland.com believes in the value of children practicing reading for 15 minutes every day. Our 15-Minute Books give children lots of fun, exciting choices to read, from classic stories, to mysteries, to books of knowledge. Many books are appropriate for hi-lo readers. Open the world of reading to a child by having them read for 15 minutes a day.An octopus can learn to climb out of a box through a very small hole. Or they can learn to open the top off a jar to get at the food inside. When an octopus learns how to do something, it will remember it for a long time. (NOAA) Baby Octopuses anbsp;...

Title:Octopuses: Eight-Armed Wonders
Author:Caitlind L. Alexander
Publisher:Learning Island -


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming