Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing

Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

The Security Analyst Series from EC-Council Press is comprised of five books covering a broad base of topics in advanced penetration testing and information security analysis. The content of this program is designed to expose the reader to groundbreaking methodologies in conducting thorough information security analysis, as well as advanced penetration testing techniques. Armed with the knowledge from the Security Analyst series, along with proper experience, readers will be able to perform the intensive assessments required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the security of the organizationa€™s infrastructure. PENETRATION TESTING: NETWORK THREAT TESTING coverage includes penetration testing of denial of service, password cracking, applications, database, viruses and Trojans, log management, data leakage and file integrity. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.... Administrators, Firewall Administrators, Security Testers, System Administrators and Risk Assessment professionals. ... Network Threat Testing discusses penetration testing as it relates to denial of service, password cracking applications, ... Cracking Penetration Testing, discusses how to find legitimate user IDs, how to extract passwords from Windows and ... Chapter 7, File Integrity Testing, explainsanbsp;...

Title:Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing
Publisher:Cengage Learning - 2010-06-23


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming