Senate, 1789-1989

Senate, 1789-1989

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Contains the texts of 46 speeches by: Robert Y. Hayne, Daniel Webster, Henry Clay, John C. Calhoun, Thomas Corwin, Thomas Hart Benton, William H. Seward, Jeremiah Clemens, William P. Fessenden, Stephen A. Douglas, Jefferson Davis, Andrew Johnson, Henry Cabot Lodge, William E. Borah, Rebecca L. Fenton, Huey P. Long, Joseph R. McCarthy, Hubert H. Humphrey, Richard M. Nixon, Frank Church, John F. Kennedy, Robert F. Kennedy, Michael J. Mansfield, Everett M. Dirksen, Gale W. McGee, Robert C. Byrd, and other Senators.And it is precisely the southern half of this river and valley, reaching a degree and a half south of New Orleans, and without ... latitude, that the committeea#39;s bill would transfer this large district from the possession of New Mexico to the possession of Texas. ... Without a landmark to guide the steps of the traveler across it, the early hunters and herdsmen of New Mexico staked their course across it; andanbsp;...

Title:Senate, 1789-1989
Author:Robert C. Byrd
Publisher:Government Printing Office - 1995-01


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming