The Colin Cheong Collection

The Colin Cheong Collection

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

qProlific writer Colin Cheong brings together three classic novellas and 23 short stories in this first-ever collection. Written in the 1990s, each story reflects his prowess as a storyteller. He is known for his sensitive and skillful articulation of some universal human themes a€” the pain of rejected love, the frustration and anticipation of being a€˜almost adulta€™, the rites of passage to adulthood, and mana€™s need for woman. This collection comprises: 1. Seventeen (novella, published 1996) 2. Poets, Priests and Prostitutes (novella, published 1990) 3. The Man in the Cupboard (novella, published 1999) a€“ won the Merit Award, Singapore Literature Prize 1998 4. Life Cycle of Homo Sapiens, Male (short stories, published 1992) 5. Five new stories, previously only published in The Straits Times qA Ken doll made out of Plasticine. Mr. Ken ... Though I dona#39;t think he ever had a suit of clothes or a cache of equipment to do his horrible wife. Old AM ... Action Man was a plastic doll a€” no, make that action figure a€” about maybe ten inches tall.

Title:The Colin Cheong Collection
Author:Colin Cheong
Publisher:Marshall Cavendish International Asia Pte Ltd - 2011-11-15


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming