The Forgotten Books of Eden

The Forgotten Books of Eden

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

This work contains twenty ancient holy books, many of which were rejected from the Old Testament. Some of these books were later preserved by the early Christian Church as Apocryphal writings, often inserted in Bibles between the Old and New Testaments. They were originally recognized by the Jews as Pseudepigrapha because they were attributed to writers that were long since passed, in an effort to give them sanctity. It is these that are reproduced in this volume. Some of the titles include The First and Second Books of Adam and Eve, The Secrets of Enoch, The Psalms of Solomon, The Odes of Solomon, The Story of Ahikar, and The Testaments of the Twelve Patriarchs. More and more interest is being paid to excluded texts, and this collection falls into that category, having added another interesting dimension to lost Biblical texts.54 a#39;By acting the proper part towards each, a#39; he replied, a#39;and taking righteousness as your guide, as you are now doing with the help of the insight which God bestows upon you.a#39; 55 The king was delighted by this reply, and asked another, anbsp;...

Title:The Forgotten Books of Eden
Author:Rutherford Platt, Jr., Rutherford Hayes Platt
Publisher:Book Tree - 2006-08


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming